|
TOP LA GUADALUPANA
Thanks Luz Cristina for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english
This tutorial, created with PSP9, was translated with PspX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
French Translation here
Your versions here

For this tutorial, you will need:

Tubes de Luz Cristina
(you find here the links to the material authors' sites)

consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Mura's Meister - Pool Transform here
Mura's Meister - Copies here
AAA Frames - Foto Frame here
Alien Skin Xenofex 2 here
FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss here
Simple - Left Right Wrap (bonus) here
Artistics - Rought Pastels, Sponge here
Filters Simple can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.
In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

Open the mask in PSP and minimize it with the rest of the material.
1. Open a new transparent image 1000 x 800 pixels.
2. set your foreground color to #d7b367
and your background color to #4c2012.

Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Linear.

Flood Fill the transparent image with your Gradient.
3. Layers>Duplicate.
Selections>Selecti All.
4. Open the tube Virgen Guadalupe-luzcristina 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
5. Effects>Plugins>Artistics - Sponge.
if you use the french version of this plugin (the result doesn't change):
Effects>Plugins>Artistiques>Eponge.

See my note about this filter with the translation of the effects here
6. Effects>Reflection Effects>Kaleidoscope.

7. Effects>Plugins>Mura's Meister - Pole Transform

8. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, default settings.

9. Effects>Geometric Effects>Perspective verticale.

10. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Xenofex 2 - Classic Mosaic.

11. Effects>Plugins>FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss, default settings.

12. Activate your Magic Wand Tool 
and click in the forme to select it.

13. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your Gradient.
14. Effects>Plugins>Artistics - Sponge (ou Artistiques>Eponge).
15. Edit>Paste into Selection - the misted is still in memory.
Effects>Edge Effects>Erode.
Selections>Select None.
16. Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Image>Resize, to 90%, resize all layers not checked.
17. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow.

18. Activate the layer Raster 1.
Effects>Plugins>Artistics - Rough Pastels
if you use the french version of this filter: Artistiques>Pastels

19. Effects>Plugins>FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss, default settings.

20. Effects>Illumination Effects>Lights

21. Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame.

22. Effects>Illumination Effects>Sunburst.
color #eeca9d

23. Activate your Pen Tool , with these settings.

24. Hold down the Shift key on your keyboard
and drag a line 400 pixels from left to right between the edges of the Foto Frame effect

Layers>Convert to Raster Layer.
25. Effects>Plugins>FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss, default settings

26. Image>Resize, to 70%, resize all layers not checked.
27. Effects>Plugins>Mura's Meister - Copies.

28. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow.

29. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
30. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.

31. Effects>Plugins>FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss, default settings.

32. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow.

33. Effects>Distortion Effects>Pinch.

34. Layers>Duplicate.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down.
Effects>Plugins>Simple - Left Right Wrap.
Image>Resize, to 92%, resize all layers not checked.
35. I changed the Blend Mode of the original layer to Overlay.
It's up to you to decide.

in my second version I left Normal
36. Sign your work.
Layers>Merge>Merge All and save as jpg.
Version with Picasso's picture



If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
12 August 2026
|