CAPUCINE



Thanks Colybrix for your invitation to translate



Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was translated with PSP09, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
your versions here






Necessary



(The links of the tubemakers here).


Plugins
consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow here
VM Distortion - Flipper here
AAA Frames - Foto Frame here
Filters Graphics Plus and VM Distortion can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited






You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.



Set your foreground color to white #ffffff,

1. Open a new transparent image 950 x 600 pixels.
Selections>Select All.

Open the background image image fond

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.

2. Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 35.



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance - 3 times.

3. Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame.



4. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow, default settings.
(Adjust Intensity if necessary, in case your image is too bright)



5. Selections>Select All.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 18 pixels.
Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Keep selected.

6. Image>Resize, to 75%, resize all layers not checked.

Effects>Plugins>VM Distortion - Flipper, default settings.



Selections>Select None.

7. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



8. Selections>Select All.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 18 pixels.
Selections>Invert.
Press CANC on the keyboard (to eliminate the shadow on the edge).

9. Selections>Invert.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with the color white.

10. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask NarahsMasks_1856



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

11. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Luminance (legacy)
Selections>Select None.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



12. Open the misted mist coly

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 90%, resize all layers not checked.
It is at its place.

Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

13. Open the tube enfant121-coly

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 75%, resize all layers not checked.

Adjust>Hue and Saturation>Vibrancy.



Translator’s note (Adjust this to suit your own style; I didn’t do so for my second version).

14. Move the tube to the left.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



15. Open the tube épouvantail-coly

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Image>Resize, to 90%, resize all layers not checked.
Move the tube to the right.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

16. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color #ac474c (red, from the girl's hat)

17. Sign your work.
If you wish (no obligation), add the author's and translator's signatures.

18. Layers>Merge>Merge All.
Image>Resize, 950 pixels width.
Save as jpg.



Tubes de Sylvie, thanks. Misted from pinterest image.



divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

29 October 2026

contatore internet

torna alla home page



contatore visite html