MASON



Thanks Annie for your invitation to translate



Clic and move the image to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial, created with PSP2020, was translated with PSPX8, PSPX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
french translation here
your versions here




Necessary


Thanks for the mask Narah.
(The links of the tubemakers here).


Plugins
consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Perspective Shadow here
Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow, Horizontal Mirror here
Mystic Nights - Buttonize here
Filters Graphics Plus can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited




You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.



Copy the selections in the Selections Folder.
Copy the preset mason-cre@nnie in the Presets Folder

Open the masks in PSP and minimize them with the rest of the material.

1. Open a new transparent image 650 x 500 pixels.

2. Set your foreground color to the light color #bbab93
and your background color to the dark color #5b7365.



Flood Fill the transparent image with your foreground color.

3. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection mason-1-cre@nnie



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.

3. Selections>Modify Selection - and the selected zone turns red.



Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).



Selections>Modify Selection - and the red zone returns normal.



4. Flood Fill the selection with your background color.
Selections>Select None.

5. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, default settings.



6. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection mason-2-cre@nnie



7. Effetti>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow.



8. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection mason-3-cre@nnie



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.

9. Effets>Effets de textures>Weave
weave color: foreground color
gap color: background color



Selections>Select None.

10. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

11. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dodge and reduce the opacity to 50%.



Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

12. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Horizontal Mirror.



13. Selections>Select All.

Image>Add Borders, symmetric not checked, background color.



13. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, last settings.



14. Selections>Invert.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 30.



15. Effects>Texture Effects>Weave, last settings.



16. Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind - from left, strength 100



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

16. Selections>Invert.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Selections>Select None.

17. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling.



18. Selections>Select All.

Image>Add Borders, symmetric not checked, foreground color.



19. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, last settings.



20. Selections>Invert.
Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur, last settings.

21. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Horizontal Mirror, last settings.
remember that if you use the filter in Unlimited, it does not save the settings



22. Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Selections>Select None.

23. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling.



24. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your background color.

25. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask cre@nnie-46



Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

26. k key to activate your Pick Tool
Open the preset's menu and select the preset mason-cre@nnie



27. Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
You should have this:



28. Activate your bottom layer.

Activate your Selection Tool
(no matter the type of selection, because with the custom selection your always get a rectangle)
clic on the Custom Selection
and set the following settings.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.

29. Layers>Duplicate.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 40 pixels.

30. Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

Selections>Select None.

31. Activate the layer below, Promoted Selection.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur, last settings.



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Multiply.

32. Activate the layer above, Copy of Promoted Selection.

Image>Rotate Left.

Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind, last settings.

33. Image>Rotate Right.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

34. Activate your bottom layer.



Custom Selection



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.

35. Effects>Texture Effects>Blinds - foreground color.



36. Image>Rotate Left.

Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind, last settings.
Image>Rotate Right.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

37. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color.

38. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window
and select the mask NarahsMasks_1798



Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

39. Objects>Align>Right.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.

40. Open the tube mason-pr

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 70%, resize all layers not checked.

Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

41. Open the tube tekst-mason

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
42. K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 63,00 - Position Y: 19,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

43. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Perspective Shadow
preset drop shadow,low



44. Layers>Merge>Merge visible.

45. Effects>Plugins>Mystic Nights - Buttonize.



46. Sign your work on a new layer.

47. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixels, symmetric, background color.

48. Image>Resize, 800 pixels width.

Save as jpg.

Versions from Pinterest images





divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

20 September 2026

contatori per siti

torna alla home page



contatore visite html