QUIRINE
Thanks Annie for your invitation to translate
Clic and move the image to follow the tutorial.
To print

|
This tutorial, created with PSP2020, was translated with PSPX8, PSPX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
italian translation here
french translation here
your versions here

Necessary

Thanks for the tube and the masks Beatriz and Narah.
(The links of the tubemakers here).
Plugins
consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow, Weaver here
Mehdi - Weaver here
Mura's Meister - Perspective Tiling here
Simple - Left Right Wrap here
Filters Graphics Plus and Simple can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.

Copy the selections in the Selections Folder.
Open the masks in PSP and minimize them with the rest of the material.
1. Open a new transparent image 650 x 500 pixels.
2. Set your foreground color to the light color #ae2a46
and your background color to the dark color #0a080f.

Flood Fill the transparent image with your foreground color.
3. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow.

4. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection quirine-1-cre@nnie

Flood Fill the selection with you background color.
Selections>Select None.
5. Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Weaver

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
6. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, default settings.

7. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).
8. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Darken and reduce the opacity to 50%.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
9. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection quirine-2-cre@nnie

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.
10. Effects>Art Media Effects>Brush Strokes.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
11. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, Horizontal checked.

12. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
13. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

14. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, symmetric not checked, background color.

15. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, last settings.

16. Selections>Invert.
Adjust>Blur>Motion Blur.

17. Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Selections>Select None.
18. Effects>Plugins>Simple - Left Right Wrap.
This Effect works without window; result

19. Activate your Selection Tool 
(no matter the type of selection, because with the custom selection your always get a rectangle)
clic on the Custom Selection 
and set the following settings.

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.
20. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Weaver

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
21. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, symmetric not checked, foreground color.

22. Selections>Invert.
Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Weaver, last settings.
if you used the filter in Unlimited, don't forget that it doesn't keep the settings in memory

23. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
Selections>Select None.
24. Effects>Plugins>Simple - Left Right Wrap

25. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your background color.
Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask Narah_mask_1228

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
26. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Multiply.
Layers>Duplicate.
You should have this

27. Set your foreground color with a different one: #e8b7a2

28. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color.
29. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window
and select the mask NarahsMasks_1605

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
30. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).
31. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
32. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 70%, resize all layers not checked.
33. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, last settings.

34. Effects>Distortion Effects>Lens Distortion.

35. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Objects>Align>Top
if you are using an earlier version that does not have this command,
move the image to the top.


36. Activate your bottom layer.
Adjust>Blur>Motion Blur, last settings.
37. Layers>Duplicate.
Effects>Plugins>Mura's Meister - Perspective Tiling

If you have problems with this filter, copy/paste as new layer the file punt73 
and move it to the bottom


38. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to top.
Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color.
39. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window
and select the mask Narah_Masks_1462

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
40. Image>Resize, to 70%, resize all layers not checked.
K key to activate your Pick Tool 
Position X: 136,00 - Position Y: 82,00.

41. Effects>Texture Effects>Blinds - background color.

42. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
43. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dodge.

44. Open the tube 5043-woman-LB TUBES 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 85%, resize all layers not checked.
Position X: 34,00 - Position Y: 34,00.

45. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

46. Open the tube tekst-quirine 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Position X: 437,00 - Position Y: 475,00.

M key to deselect the Tool.
47. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, foreground color.

48. Layers>Duplicate.
Adjust>Blur>Motion Blur.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
49. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dissolve.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down.
50. Sign your work on a new layer.
51. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, background color.
52. Image>Resize, 800 pixels width, resize all layers checked.
Save as jpg.
For the tubes of these version thanks
Renée

Ema


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
6 November 2026
|