COLD OUTSIDE





Thanks Estela for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english

Clic and move the image to follow the tutorial.



To print




This tutorial, created with PSP2022, was translated with PspX9 and 2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


French Translation here
Your versions here






For this tutorial, you will need:


Tubes EF; images Pinterest
(The links of the tubemakers here).






consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow here
DSB Flux - Linear Transmission here
FM Tile Tools - Saturation Emboss here
Mura's Seamless - Emboss at Alpha here
(Optionnel) Xero - Clarity here
Filtres Toadies and Simple can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited








You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.

Copy the presets in the folders of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Glass/Gradient Glow.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here



Copy the preset in the Presets Folder.

Copy the selection in the Selections Folder.

Set your foreground color to #517d91
and your background color to #ffffff



1. Open a new transparent image 900 x 730 pixels.
Selections>Select All.

2. Open the jpg image imagem

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.

3. Adjust>Blur>Radial Blur.



4. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Distortion - Smallpox, default settings.



5. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Neology - Vasarely Mosaics



6. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Vertical Mirror, default settings.



7. Open EF-Cold_Outside_Deco_1

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

8. Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.



9. Open the tube misted

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Don't move it.



Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

10. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Activate your Selection Tool
(no matter the type of selection, because with the custom selection your always get a rectangle)
clic on the Custom Selection
and set the following settings.



Flood Fill the selection with your foreground color #517d91.

11. Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow, default settings.



Selections>Select None.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance - 2 times.

12. Effects>Plugins>Mura's Meister - Copies



13. Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.



14. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

15. Effects>Plugins>Toadies - Weaver, default settings



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

16. Layers>Duplicate.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

17. Open EF-Cold_Outside_Deco_2

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

18. Effects>Plugins>Simple - Left Right Wrap
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Multiply and reduce the opacity to 50%.



19. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Cold_Outside_1



Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the selection with your white background color.

20. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
Select the preset EF-Cold_Outside_Glass



21. Selections>Modify>Select Selection Borders.



22. Flood Fill the selection with your foreground color #517d91.

Selections>Select None.

23. Layers>Duplicate.

Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

24. Layers>Duplicate.

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 710,00 - Position Y: 623,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

25. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color #000000.



Activate the layer below of the original
Edit>Repeat Drop Shadow.



26. Activate again your top layer.

Open EF-Cold_Outside_Deco_3

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Position to your liking.

27. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Gradient Glow
Preset EF-Cold_Outside_Glow



Layers>Merge>Merge All.

Adjust>Hue and Saturation>Vibrancy.



21. Image>Add Borders, 15 pixels, symmetric, color #ffffff.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color #3f809d .
Image>Add Borders, 15 pixels, symmetric, color #ffffff.
Image>Add borders, 35 pixels, symmetric, color #3f809d.

22. Activate your Magic Wand Tool , tolerance and feather 0,
and click in the last border to select it.

Adjust>Add/Remove Noise>Add Noise.



Effects>User Defined Filter - Emboss 3.



Selections>Select None.

23. Sign your work.
Layers>Merge>Merge All.

Image>Resize, 1000 pixels width, resize all layers checked.

Save as jpg.

For the tube of this version thanks Renée





divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

13 October 2026

contatore

torna alla home page



contatore visite html