VERONICA





Thanks Estela for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english





Clic and move the image to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial, created with PSP2022, was translated with PspX7, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


French Translation here
Your versions here






For this tutorial, you will need:



Images Pinterest
(The links of the tubemakers here).






consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Flaming Pear - Flexify 2 here
Richard Rosenman - Grid Generator here
Toadies - What are you, Weaver here
VM Natural - Speed here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Perspective Shadow, Glass here
#91;AFS IMPORT] - sqborder2 here
Filters Toadies, VM Natural ande [AFS IMPORT] can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited






You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.

Copy the preset in the folder of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Shadow.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here



Copy the Selection in the Selection Folder.

1. Open the jpg image EF-Veronica_Fundo.jpg
Window>Duplicate or, on the keyboard, shift+D to make a copy.



Close the original.
We go to work on the copy.

2. Layers>Promote Background Layer.

Layers>Duplicate.

Effects>Texture Effects>Mosaic - Glass.



3. Image>Mirror>Mirror horizontal.

Effects>Plugins>Flaming Pear - Flexify 2



4. Image>Resize, to 30%, resize all layers not checked.

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 12,00 - Position Y: 30,00.



5. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

Position X: 76,00 - Position Y: 218,00.



6. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

Position X: 189,00 - Position Y: 134,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

Layers>Merge>Merge Down - 2 times.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

7. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror horizontal.
Image>Mirror>Mirror vertical (Image>Flip).

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color #000000.



Activate the layer below.
Edit>Repeat Drop Shadow.

Activate again your top layer.

8. Open the text EF-Veronica_Texto.jpg

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Multiply and reduce the opacity to 67%.

Move the image to the right.

9. Open EF-Veronica_Deco_1

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Layers>Arrange>Move Down - 2 times.

Keep the Blend Mode to Soft Light.

10. Activate your bottom layer, Raster 1.

Activate your Selection Tool
(no matter the type of selection, because with the custom selection your always get a rectangle)
clic on the Custom Selection
and set the following settings.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.

11. Effects>Plugins>Richard Rosenman - Grid Generator.
Click on Reset and after on Draw Black and Draw Border



Selections>Select None.

12. Effects>Plugins>Toadies - What are you, default settings.



13. Effects>Reflection Effects>Kaleidoscope.



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Hard Light.



14. Activate the layer Copy(2) or Raster 1.



Effects>Plugins>Toadies - Weaver, default settings.



15. Effects>Distortion Effects>Polar Coordinates.



16. Effects>Plugins>VM Natural - Speed, default settings.



17. Open the tube tube

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Layers>Arrange>Move Up.

Adjust>One Step Noise Removal (ony for this tube).

Objects>Align>Bottom.

18. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Perspective Shadow
Preset Veronica



19. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Veronica_1



20. The selection has been adapted to this specific tube;



if you are using a different tube, activate the Move tool
then—while holding down the right mouse button—adjust the selection’s position so that it correctly covers the part of the tube you wish to select.

Here is, for example, my second version



Of course, you are free to move both the tube and the selection as you see fit.



Edit>Copy Special>Copy Merged.
Selections>Select None.

21. Edit>Paste as new layer.

Image>Resize, to 65%, resize all layers not checked.

22. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass - preset Clear



Move the image to the top-left corner.
Position X: -16,00 - Position Y: -6,00



23. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

Move the image to the top-left corner.
Position X: 40,00 - Position Y: 207,00.



24. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

Move the image to the top-left corner.
Position X: 200,00 - Position Y: 137,00



25. Activate the layer Copy of Raster 1 - the third from the bottom.



Adjust>Blur>Radial Blur.



26. Effects>Plugins>[AFS IMPORT] - sqborder2, default settings.



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dodge.

27. Image>Add Borders, 15 pixels, symmetric, #eadbbd.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color #120a0e.
Image>Add Borders, 30 pixels, symmetric, color #eadbbd.

28. Selections>Selecti All.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 45 pixels.
Selections>Invert.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color #000000.



Selections>Select None.

29. Open Texto_2.png

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Move the text to your liking.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color #000000.



30. Open EF-Veronica_Deco_3

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Pick Tool (K)
Position X: 20,00 - Position Y: 20,00.



31. Sign your work.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color #000000.

Image>Resize, 850 pixels width, resize all layers checked.

Save as jpg.



divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

22 October 2026

contatore visite gratis



torna alla home page



contatore visite html