|
SECRET EYES

Thanks Maria José for your invitation to translate your tutorial
This tutorial has been translated with PSPX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
French translation here
your versions here

For this tutorial, you will need:

Tubes Maria José
(you find here the links to the material authors' sites)


consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
VM Distortion - Vision Impossibile here
RCS Filter Pak 1.0 - RCS TripleExposure here
Simple - Zoom Out and Flip here
Toadies - What are you here
Carolaine and Sensibility - CS-DLines here
AP [Lines] - Lines SilverLining here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass here
Optionnel Adjust-Variations here
Filtres VM Distortion, RCS Filter Pak, Simple and Toadies can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.
In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here
Copy the preset in the folder of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Glass.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here

Copy the texture Ruit02 in the Textures Folder.
Set your foreground color to #aaa9ab,
and your background color to #3c3731.

Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Sunburst.

1. Open alphachannel-secreteyes
Window>Duplicate or, on the keyboard, shift+D to make a copy.

Close the original.
The copy, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.
Flood Fill the transparent image with your Gradient.
2. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Distortion - Vision Impossibile, default settings.

3. Effects>Plugins>RCS Filter Pak 1.0 - RCS TripleExposure, default settings.

4. Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
5. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection selection #1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
6. Effects>Texture Effects>Texture - texture Ruit 02

7. Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
Selections>Select None.
8. Effects>Plugins>Simple - Zoom Out and Flip.
This effect works without window; if you close the layer below, you see this

Layers>Duplicate.
9. For the next plugin, set your background color with the light color.
Effects>Plugins>Toadies - What are you

Set again your foreground color with the light color and the gradient.

10. Effects>Plugins>Carolaine and Sensibility - CS-DLines, default settings.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Screen.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down.
11. Activate the layer Promoted Selection.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

Activate the layer Raster 1.
12. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection Selection #2
 
Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
13. Effects>Plugins>AP [Lines] - Lines SilverLining.

14. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
preset secreteyes-MJ

Selections>Select None.
15. Open deco-zeze-03 
Colorize to your liking, according to your colors;
for ma second version I used Adjust-Variations

Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.
16. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection Selection #3

17. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your Gradient.
18. Effects>Texture Effects>Texture - Ruit 02, last settings.

19. Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
20. Open the tube misted-face-MJ 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 50%, resize all layers not checked.
21. Position correctly the tube on the selection.
Selections>Invert.
Press CANC on the keyboard 
Selections>Invert.
22. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass - preset secreteyes-MJ

23. Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down.
24. Activate the layer above, Raster 2.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Selections>Select None.
Image>Resize, to 75%, resize all layers not checked.
25. K key to activate your Pick Tool 
Position X: 611,00 - Position Y: 377,00.


M key to deselect the Tool.
26. Open decobarinhas-MJ 
Colorize if necessary.
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Position the tube as below


27. Activate again the tube misted-face-MJ
Image>Miroir>Miroir horizontal.
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Move the tube to the left, see my example.
28. Open decofinal-MJ 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down - 2 times.
Reduce the opacity +/-71%

Activate the layer Raster 1.
29. Adjust>Add/Remove Noise>Add Noise.

30. Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
31. Open decolateral-MJ 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Move the tube to the right.

Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.
32. Ouvrir le texte texto Secret Eyes 
Édition>Copier.
Revenir sur votre travail et Édition>Coller comme nouveau calque.
Position the text to your liking.
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.
Your tag and the layers - adapt Blend Mode and opacity according to your colors

33. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, light color.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, dark color.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, light color.
34. Selections>Select All.
Edit>Copy
Image>Add Borders, 50 pixels, symmetric, color white.
35. Selections>Invert.
Edit>Paste into Selection - the image copied at step 34.
36. Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 25.

37. Effects>Texture Effects>Texture - Ruit 02

38. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Buttons & Frames - Glass Frame 2.

39. Selections>Select None.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 35 pixels.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop shadow, color black.

Selections>Select None.
40. Sign your work on a new layer.
Layers>Merge>Merge All.
41. Image>Resize, 1000 pixels width, resize all layers checked.
Save as jpg.
Version with Pinterest image


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
23 October 2026
|