CHAT NOIR






Thanks Irene for the invitation to translate your tutorials

Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
your versions here





For this tutorial, you will need:



For the jpg image and the mask thanks Kamil and Silvie.
The rest of the material is by Moi-Même
(don't use for other tutorials)
(The links of material creators here).





consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow qui
AAA Frames - Foto Frame here
Filters Graphics Plus can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited



Author's note:
You may choose a theme related to Halloween or another subject.
For the alternative title: The font is included in the materials
fore and background white, size 28, bold, centered, with a 1.0 stroke.
The necessary font for the rest of the text is also provided.





You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.



Copy the preset Emboss 3 in the Presets Folder.
Open the masks in PSP and minimize them with the rest of the material.

If you have problems with alpha channel, open a new transparent image 950 x 550 pixels,
and use the selections from disk.

Colors



Set your foreground color with color 1 #318489,
and your background color with color 2 #000000.



color 3 #333737
color 4 #ffffff

1. Open canal alpha chatnoir 2026
This image, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.

Selections>Select All.

Open the jpg image cat-face

(To adapt it to your work, use the Change to Target Tool
to colorize the eyes with your color 1, or use an image at your choice)



Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.

2. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, default settings.



Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, Side by Side.



Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 45.



3. Layers>Duplicate.

Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.



Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Tile & Mirror - Radial Mirror, default settings.



4. Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 4,00 - Position Y: 56,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

5. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection sélection 1 is immediately available.
You just have to click Load.



Open the misted Chat noir

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
Keep selected.

6. Activate the layer below, Copy of Raster 1.
Selections>Modify>Select Selection Borders.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.

Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.

Effects>Texture Effects>Weave
weave color: black
gap color: white



Selections>Select None.

7. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 2



Effects>3D Effects>Cutout, color black.



Selections>Select None.

Layers>Merge>Merge Down- 2 times.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



8. Open the jpg image KamilTube-6322-BG

We'll use it as mask (you find it in the Masks Folder).

Activate your background layer, Raster 1.

Layers>New Raster Layer.
Set your foreground color to white.

Flood Fill the layer with color white.

Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the image KamilTube-6322-BG



Layers>Duplicate.
Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.

Effects>User Defined Filter - Emboss 3.



Note: according to your colors, you may reduce the opacity of this layer

9. Open déco oreilles chat

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 12,00 - Position Y: 9,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Luminance (legacy).

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

Your tag and the layers



10. Layers>New Raster Layer

Set again your foreground color to #318489



Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color.

Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window
and select the mask Silvie_Mask_Deco_Abstract1441



Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Effects>Plugins>Graphics Plus - Cross Shadow, default settings.



11. Activate your top layer.

Open the text text

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

(you find it also in english, if you like better)

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 144,00 - Position Y: 9,00.



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Luminance (legacy) and reduce the opacity to 90%.

12. Open the tube Black cat

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Image>Resize, to 60%, resize all layers not checked.

Position X: 482,00 - Position Y: 21,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



13. Layers>Duplicate.
Activate the layer below.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 15



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dissolve.

Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind - from left, strength 10.



14. Activate your top layer.

Open déco chats

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: 77,00 - Position Y: 155,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

15. Activate the layer Raster 1.

Open déco sol

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Objects>Align>Bottom.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.



16. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color black.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color black.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3 #333737.

Edit>Copy.

17. Selections>Select All.

Image>Add Borders, 3 pixels, symmetric, color black.
Selections>Invert.

Effects>Texture Effects>Weave, last settings.
Selections>Select None.

18. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color black.
Selections>Select All.

19. Image>Add Borders, 30 pixels, symmetric, color white, or other, it doesn't matter.

Selections>Invert.

Edit>Paste into Selection - the image of step 16.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - raggio 15.



Layers>New Raster Layer.
Effects>3D Effects>Cutout, last settings.

Effects>Texture Effects>Weave, last settings.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Keep selected.

20. Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame.



Selections>Select None.

21. Sign your work.

Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color black.

Image>Resize, 950 pixels width, resize all layers checked.

Save as jpg.





If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

24 October 2026

contatori web

torna alla home page torna ai tutorial di Moimeme

contatore visite html