|
EN OCTOBRE, PORTONS DU ROSE

Thanks Irene for the invitation to translate your tutorials
This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
italian translation here
your versions here

For this tutorial, you will need:

For the misted and the mask thanks Silvie.
The rest of the material is by Moi-Même
Other theme tubes here
(don't use for other tutorials)
(The links of material creators here).

consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Filters Unlimited 2.3 here
&<Bkg Designer sf10I> - Cruncher (to import in Unlimited) here
VM Distortion - Radiator II here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass here
Flaming Pear - Flexify 2 here
Filters VM Distortion can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited
The author uses version 2.3 of Unlimited.
With this version, certain effects—such may yield different results.

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.
Copy the preset in the folder of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Glass.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here

Open the mask in PSP and minimize it with the rest of the material.
If you have problems with alpha channel, open a new transparent image 950 x 550 pixels,
and use the selections from disk.
Colors

Set your foreground color with color 1 #f7e3e4,
and your background color with color 2 #f272ab.

color 3 #622a2e
1. Open canal alpha En Octobre portons du Rose
This image, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.
Selections>Select All.
Open the background image fond 
Author's Note: if necessary, colorize according to your needs and preference.
Or, for example, Adjust>Hue and Saturation>Vibrancy, to increase or decrease color intensity
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
2. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection sélection 1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 5.

Selections>Select None.
3. Effects>Texture Effects>Blinds - color white.

Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Free Rotate - 90 degrees to left.

4. Activate your background layer, Raster 1.
Selections>Select All.
Image>Crop to Selection.
Activate again your top layer, Copy of Promoted Selection.
Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited - &<Bkg Designer sf10I> - Cruncher, default settings.

With the 2.0 version you'll have this

Author's note:
Save your work as a precaution—PSP may crash when using Flexify 2.
If necessary, you will find the Flexify deco element in the materials;
copy and paste it as a new layer
Effects>Plugins>Flaming Pear - Flexify 2.

Repeat this Effect another time.

Image>Free Rotate, last settings.

5. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Result:

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
7. Image>Free Rotate, last settings.
Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.

K key to activate your Pick Tool 
Position X: -92,00 - Position Y: -198,00.

M key to deselect the Tool.
8. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle, last settings.

9. Activate your background layer, Raster 1.
Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20

Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited - VM Distortion - Radiator II, default settings.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
10. Activate again your background layer, Raster 1.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 2

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.
Keep selected.
Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
Seleziona il preset En octobre-portons du rose
Glass color #acacac

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
Selections>Select None.
11. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 3

Open the tube Ribbon_par Moi-Même 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 #622a2e

Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.
K key to activate your Pick Tool 
Position X: 151,00 - Position Y: 182,00.

M key to deselect the Tool.
12. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
13. Activate again your background layer, Raster 1.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color (very light color)
Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask Silvie_Mask_Abstract1104.

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Hard Light, or according to your colors.
15. Activate the layer below, Raster 1.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 4

Layers>New Raster Layer.
Open the tube Colorful_Glitter_Rose44T_misted_Silvie... 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay,
and reduce the opacity to 70%, or according to your colors.

15. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, background color (color 2).
Image>Add Borders, 5 pixels, symmetric, foreground color (color 1).
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, background color (color 2).
Selections>Select All.
16. Image>Add Borders, 30 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 #622a2e

Selections>Invert.
Effects>Texture Effects>Blinds, last settings.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Selections>Select None.
17. Open the tube Lady pink ribbon5-AIgen MM 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, to 55%, resize all layers not checked.
Objects>Align>Bottom.
Optional: Adjust>Sharpness>Unsharp Mask - Soft

18. Layers>Duplicate.
Activate the layer below of the original.
Adjust>Blur, Gaussian Blur, last settings.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Screen.
19. Open the text txt1 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Soft Light.
20. Sign your work.
Add the author's and the translator's watermarks.
21. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, background color.
Image>Resize, 950 pixels width.
Save as jpg.
Version with tube by Addictive Pleasures
from Pinterest images


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
12 October 2026
|