AUTUMN 2026



Thanks Brigitte for your invitation to translate

Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was translated with PSPX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
your versions here





Necessary



(The links of the tubemakers here).



consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Nik Software - Color Efex Pro here
Simple - 4 Way Average here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Gradient Glow, Glass here
Filters Simple can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited







You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.

In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

Copy the preset in the folder of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Gradient Glow.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here



Copy the selections in the Selections Folder.

Set your foreground color to #b62a1b,
and your background color to #ffc66a.



Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Radial.



1. Open a new transparent image 900 x 550 pixels.

Flood Fill the transparent image with your Gradient.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 35.



2. Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



3. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, Stutter Diagonal.



Edit>Repeat Seamless Tiling.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

4. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Free Rotate - 90 degrees to left.



Objects>Align>Right.

Change the blend Mode of this layer to Hard Light and reduce the opacity to 65%.



Layers>Merge>Merge visible.

5. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-1-Les 129



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Select None.

6. Effects>Geometric Effects>Skew.



7. Layers>Duplicate.

Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

8. Effects>Plugins>Simple - 4 Way Average
this effect works without window; result:



Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.



9. Layers>Duplicate.

Image>Free Rotate, last settings.



Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

You should have this



10. Image>Resize, to 85%, resize all layers not checked.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



11. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-2-Les 129



Open the tube Tube vrouw les 129_Pink

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.

12. Selections>Modify>Select Selection Borders.



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.
Selections>Select None.

13. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 50%, resize all layers not checked.

Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



14. Layers>Duplicate.

Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



15. Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Edit>Repeat Layer Merge Down.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



Result:



16. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-3-Les 129



Effects>3D Effects>Cutout.



17. Selections>Select None.
Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).

18. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-4-Les 129



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.
Selections>Select None.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.

Objects>Align>Bottom.

19. Activate your bottom layer, Merged.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-5-Les 129



Effects>Plugins>Nik Software - Color Efex Pro - Vignette



Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

Selections>Select None.

20. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-6-Les 129



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.

Selections>Select None.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



21. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-7-Les 129



Set your foreground color to Color.
Flood Fill the selection with your foreground color.

Selections>Select None.

22. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-8-Les 129



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.

Selections>Select None.

23. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-9-Les 129



Flood Fill the selection with your background color.

Selections>Select None.

24. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Gradient Glow
Preset Les 129



Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
Preset Clear with these settings



25. Open the tube Tube vaas les 129_Pink

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Move the tube at the bottom right, see my example.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



26. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
Image>Add Borders, 4 pixels, symmetric, background color.

Image>Add Borders, 8 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.

Image>Add Borders, 16 pixels, symmetric, background color.

25. Selections>Select All.

Image>Add Borders, 32 pixels, symmetric, whatever color.
Selections>Invert.

Set again your foreground color to Gradient.
Flood Fill the selection with your Gradient.

Selections>Invert.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Selections>Select None.

27. Open the tube Deco les 129_Pink

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Objects>Align>Left.

Alternatively, if you are using different colors,
you can set the Blend Mode to Luminance (legacy).

28. Sign your work on a new layer.

Layers>Merge>Merge All.

Image>Resize, if you want, and save as jpg.

Versions with Pinterest images





divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

22 September 2026

contatore internet

torna alla home page



contatore visite html