DIVA
Thanks Brigitte for your invitation to translate
Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.
To print

|
This tutorial was translated with PSPX9 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
italian translation here
your versions here

Necessary

(The links of the tubemakers here).

consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
&<Bkg Kaleidoscope> - @Mirrored & Scaled (da importare in Unlimited) here
Two Moon - Venitian Builder here
VM Instant Art - Tripolis here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass here
Filters Two Moon and VM Instant Art can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.
In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

Copy the selections in the Selections Folder.
Open the masks in PSP and minimize them with the rest of the material.
Colors

Set your foreground color to the color 1 #cad9fc,
and your background color to the color 2 #3751a7.

color 3 #000c56
Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Linear.

1. Open a new transparent image 900 x 650 pixels.
Flood Fill the transparent image with your Gradient.
2. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Reduce the opacity of this layer to 50%.
Layers>Merge>Merge visible.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.
3. Effects>Geometric Effects>Perspective Vertical - color 3 #000c56

4. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - &<Bkg Kaleidoscope> - @Mirrored & Scaled

5. Layers>Duplicate.
Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle.

6. Image>Resize, to 50%, resize all layers not checked.
Objects>Align>Right.
Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
7. Effects>Reflection Effects>Feedback.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

8. Activate your bottom layer.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-1-Les 130

Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Two Moon - Venitian Builder.

Selections>Select None.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
9. Activate your top layer.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Layers>Duplicate.
Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Instant Art - Tripolis

10. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
11. Activate your central layer, Promoted Selection.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Dodge and reduce the opacity to 50%.

12. Layers>Copy Special>Copy Merged.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-2-Les 130

Edit>Paste into Selection.
13. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Instant Art - Tripolis, default settings

Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
preset Clear with these settings

Selections>Select None.
14. Objects>Align>Right.
Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
15. Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Image>Resize, to 90%, resize all layers not checked.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
16. Activate your bottom layer.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Set your foreground color to Color.
Flood Fill the layer with your foreground color.
Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask Msk-1 les 130

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

17. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load again the selection Sel-1-Les 130

Press CANC on the keyboard 
Selections>Select None.
18. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Move Up.
Edit>Repeat Move Layer Up.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Disk.
Look for and load the selection Sel-3-Les 129

Flood Fill the selection with your foreground color.
Selections>Select None.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.
Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
19. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, background color.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, background color.
Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 25 pixels, symmetric, color 3 #000c56.
Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Inner Bevel.

20. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 45 pixels, symmetric, color 3 #000c56.
Selections>Invert.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the selection with your foreground color.
Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window
and select the mask Msk-2 les 130

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

Selections>Select None.
21. Open the text Tekst les 130 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Objects>Align>Left.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

22. Open the tube Tube les 130_Pink 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Objects>Align>Bottom.
23. Sign your work on a new layer.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color.
Image>Resize, if you wish, and save as jpg.
For the tube of this version thanks Luz Cristina


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
29 September 2026
|