ELEGANT





Thanks Yedralina for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english

Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX9, PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
french translation here
your versions here


For this tutorial, you will need:


For the tubes and the mask thanks Clo, Ema and Narah.
(The links of the tubemakers here).






consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
VM Distortion - Flipper here
Filter Factory Gallery B - Button DeLuxe here
Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass here
FM Tile Tools - Blend Emboss here
AAA Frames - Foto Frame / AAA Filters - Custom here
Filtres VM Distortion and Factory Gallery can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited






You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.

In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

Copy the presets in the folder of the plugin Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact>Settings>Glass.
One or two clic on the file (it depends by your settings), automatically the preset will be copied in the right folder.
why one or two clic see here



Open the mask in PSP and minimize it with the rest of the material.

Colors



Set your foreground color to color 1 #651737,
and your background color to color 2 #bd5169.



color 3 #ffffff.

Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Rectangular.



Set your background color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Linear.



1. Open CanalAlpha_ELEGANT
if you want: Window>Duplicate or, on the keyboard, shift+D to make a copy.



Close the original.
The copy, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.

Flood Fill the transparent image with your foreground Rectangular Gradient.

2. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Distortion - Flipper, default settings.



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

3. Again Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - VM Distortion - Flipper, default settings.



Image>Mirror>Mirror Vertical (Image>Flip).

4. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection #1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.

5. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Filter Factory Gallery B - Button Deluxe, default settings.



Repeat this Effect another time.



Keep selected.

6. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 10 pixels.

7. Selections>Modify>Select Selection Borders.



Flood Fill the selection with your background Linear Gradient.

8. Effects>3D Effects>Inner Bevel.



Selections>Select None.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

9. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #2.



Flood Fill the selection with your foreground Rectangular Gradient.

10. Open the misted EMA_Misted Terras 04_03112023

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.

Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen More.

11. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
Select the preset Yedra_Glass1



Selections>Select None.

12. Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

13. Layers>Duplicate.

Effects>Effects 3D>Sfalsa ombra, color black.



14. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, Side by Side.



15. Image>Resize, to 80%, resize all layers not checked.

16. Again Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling, Side by Side.



17. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.



18. K key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X: -1,00 - Position Y: 131,00.



19. Layers>Arrange>Move Down.
Layers>Duplicate.

20. Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



21. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling.



22. Adjust>Blur>Motion Blur.



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

23 Activate your top layer, Promoted Selection.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



24. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #3.



Flood Fill the selection with your background Linear Gradient.

25. Effects>3D Effects>Drop shadow, color black.



Selections>Select None.

26. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Resize, to 50%, resize all layers not checked.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

27. Effects>Plugins>Alien Skin Eye Candy 5 Impact - Glass
Select the preset Glass9



28. Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

29. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Move Down - 2 times.

30. Set your foreground color to white.
Flood Fill the layer with color white.

31. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask NarahsMasks_1806



Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.

32. Effects>Plugins>FM Tile Tools - Blend Emboss, default settings.



33. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Screen.
Activate your bottom layer.

34. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, default settings.



35. Open the brush Deco Hojas_Y

The second file in the folder, the brush BrushTip_agiBrush0238_autumn
- which cannot be opened in any version of PSP —
doesn't work because it is "orphaned" from its companion file, which is required for it to function.
See my old notes on brushes here.


Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.

36. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Reduce the opacity of this layer +/-58%.

37. Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



38. Open the text Text_Elegant

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

if you want to write your text, in the material there is the used font Poor Richard

39. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



40. Effects>Image Effects>Offset.



Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Soft Light.

41. Set your foreground color to Color, to get again the background Linear Gradient.

Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, light background color.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color white.
Immagine>Aggiungi bordatura, 1 pixel, simmetriche, colore bianco.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, light background color.

42. Selections>Select All.

Image>Add Borders, 50 pixels, symmetric, color white.
Selections>Invert.

Flood Fill the selection with your background Linear Gradient.

43. Selections>Invert.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Selections>Select None.

44. Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame.



45. Open your main tube Woman2307_byClo

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Resize, if necessary, and position to your liking.

46. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



47. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, dark color.

48. Image>Resize, 1000 pixels width, resize all layers checked.

49. Sign your work on a new layer.
Layers>Merge>Merge All.

50. Optional: Effects>Plugins>AAA Filters - Custom - Landscape.

Save as jpg.

Version with tubes by Yedralina and Nena Silva. Grazie



Version with tubes by Yedralina and Lana. Grazie.



divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

11 November 2026

contatore accessi

torna alla home page





contatore visite html