|
NOVEMBRE 2026

Thanks Yedralina for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english
This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX9, PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here
italian translation here
french translation here
your versions here
For this tutorial, you will need:

Material by Yedralina.
(The links of the tubemakers here).

consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Mehdi - Sorting Tiles here
Graphics Plus - Horizontal Mirror here
I-Decay - Colour Offset - X-Y Diffuse here
Mura's Meister - Perspective Tiling here
AAA Filters - Custom here
Filtres Cybia, VM Toolbox, Simple and Graphics Plus can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.
In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

Copy the mask 20-21 in the Masks Folder.
Open the second mask in PSP and minimize it with the rest of the material.
If you have problems with Alpha Channel, open a new transparent image 1000 x 700 pixels,
and use the selections from Disk
Colors

Set your foreground color to color 1 #bbb19a,
and your background color to color 3 #bf7859.

color 2 #e2b78c
color 4 #751f07
color 5 #ffffff.
Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Linear.

You'll use your gradient for the borders.
To begin set your foreground color to white.
1. Open CanalAlpha NOVIEMBRE 26
This image, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains 2 selections saved to alpha channel.
2. Selections>Select All.
Open your jpg image 1.jpg 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
3. Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Sorting Tiles.

4. Repeat Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Sorting Tiles, Crossed checked.

5. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Graphics Plus - Horizontal Mirror, default settings.

6. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.

7. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - I-Decay - Colour Offset, default settings

8. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - I-Decay - X-Y Diffuse, default settings

9. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.

Edit>Copy.
Edit>Paste as new image, and minimize this image for the moment.
Go back to your work.
10. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection #1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.

or Load Selection from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel1019
11. Activate again your jpg image and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Keep selected.
12. Layers>Load/Save Mask>Load Maskfrom Disk.
Look for and load the mask 20-21.

Layers>Duplicate - 2 times

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
Selections>Select None.
13. Layers>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.
14. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #2
or from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel1020

15. Open the misted 4928©Yedralina 
Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.
16. Activate your background layer.
Layers>Duplicate.
17. Effects>Plugins>Mura's Meister - Perspective Tiling.

18. Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 5.

19. Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with the color white.
20. Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask Masc189©Yedralina

Layers>Merge>Merge Group.
21. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
22. Activate your top layer.
Open your main tube 4901©Yedralina 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, if necessary - for the supplied tube to 80%, resize all layers not checked.
(for the second version to 70%)
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
Move the tube to the right.
23. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.

24. Open the deco tube 5078©Yedralina 
Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, if necessary - for the supplied tube to 60%, resize all layers not checked.
(for the second version to 50%)
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.
Move the tube to the left.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, at your choiche, or the same of your main tube.
25. For the borders, set again the beginning color and gradient.
 
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 4 #751f07.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3 (background color).
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 2 #e2b78c.
26. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 25 pixels, symmetric, whatever color.
Selections>Invert.
Flood Fill the selection with your Gradient.
27. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 4 #751f07.

Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 4 #751f07.

28. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 4 #751f07.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3 (background color).
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 2 #e2b78c.
29. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 50 pixels, symmetric, whatever color.
Selections>Invert.
30. Open the image minimized at step 9, and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
31. Adjust>Blur>Radial Blur.

Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.
Selections>Invert.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 4 #751f07.

32. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color 4 #751f07.
Selections>Select None.
33. Image>Resize, 1000 pixels width, resize all layers checked.
34. Sign your work on a new layer and add any necessary credits.
Layers>Merge>Merge All.
Author's Note:
I don’t know about you, but for me, the colors come out a bit dull;
so, to make them a little brighter (just a bit), I’ve applied
Effects>Plugins>AAA Filters - Custom - Landscape
You can use this or the effect you prefer.
Save as jpg.


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.
30 October 2026
|