SERENA





Thanks Yedralina for your invitation to translate your tutorials into english

Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX9, PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
french translation here
your versions here


For this tutorial, you will need:


Thanks for the tube Clo.
The rest of the material is by Yedralina.
(The links of the tubemakers here).






consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Filters Unlimited 2.0 here
Mehdi - Kaleidoscope here
Toadies - What are you here
Funhouse - Streak Mirror here
Optional: AAA Filters - Custom here
Filtres Toadies and Funhouse and Simple can be used alone or imported into Filters Unlimited.
(How do, you see here)
If a plugin supplied appears with this icon it must necessarily be imported into Unlimited






In the newest versions of PSP, you don't find the foreground/background gradient (Corel_06_029).
You can use the gradients of the older versions.
The Gradient of CorelX here

You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.



Copy the preset in the Presets Folder.

If you have problem with Alpha Channel,
open a new transparent image 1000 x 700 and use the Selections from Disk.

Colors



Set your foreground color to color 3 #514026,
and your background color to color 2 #e2b78c.



color 1 #949559
color 4 #ffffff.

Set your foreground color to a Foreground/Background Gradient, style Sunburst.



1. Open CanalAlpha_Serena.
The image, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.

Flood Fill the transparent image with your Gradient.

2. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, default settings.



3. Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Kaleidoscope.



4. Effects>Image Effects>Seamless Tiling.



5. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, default settings.



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance More.

6. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection #1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.



or Selection from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel0158

Flood Fill the selection with your background color (color 2).
Selections>Select None.

7. Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Toadies - What are you, default settings.



note: Sometimes the result of this effect differs depending on whether it is used alone or in Unlimited.

Repeat Effects>Plugins>Filters Unlimited 2.0 - Toadies - What are you, default settings.



8. Objects>Align>Left.
Or k key to activate your Pick Tool
Position X and Y: 0,00.





Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.

9. Layer>Duplicate.
Image>Mirror>Mirror Horizontal.
Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

10. Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

11. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 (foreground) #514026



Activate your background layer, Raster 1.

12. Effects>Plugins>Funhouse - Streak Mirror



Again Effects>Plugins>Funhouse - Streak Mirror, last settings.



13. Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.



Again Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, default settings.



14. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #2



or Selection from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel0160

15. Open the tube Deco00396©Yedralina

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.

16. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Luminance (legacy) and reduce the opacity to 50%.
Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.



17. Activate again your top layer, Raster 2.

Open the tube Deco00397©Yedralina

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Don't move it.

18. Effects>User Defined Filter - Emboss 3.



19. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 (foreground) #514026
shadow on a new layer checked.



20. Change the Blend Mode of the shadow's layer to Hard Light.



Activate your top layer.

21. Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #3



or Selection from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel0161

Change the foreground color to color 1 #949559
keep the background color to color 2



Flood Fill the selection with the gradient formed by the new foreground color.

22. Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20.



Selections>Select None.

23. Open the tube Deco00398©Yedralina

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection #4



or Selection from Disk ©Yedralina_Sel0162

Press 2 times CANC on the keyboard
Selections>Select None.

24. Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Soft Light.

25. Open Deco00399©Yedralina

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Don't move it.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 #514026.



26. Open the tube Deco00415©Yedralina

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Non spostarlo.

27. Open the tube Woman1494byClo

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.
Image>Resize, if necessary - for the supplied tube to 70%, resize all layers not checked.
Adjust>Sharpness>Sharpen.

Position the tube as in my example.

28. Layer>Duplicate.
Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20.



29. Layers>Arrange>Move Down.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Multiply.

30. Activate your background layer.
Edit>Copy.
Edit>Paste as new image and minimize for a moment.

Go back to your work.

31. For the borders, set again you foreground color to the beginning color and gradient.

foreground color 3 - background color 2



Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color (3) #514026.

Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 1 #949559.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, background color (2) #e2b78c

32. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 25 pixels, symmetric, whatever color.
Selections>Invert.

33. Flood Fill the selection with your Gradient.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color #562f1c (3)



34. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, background color (2) #e2b78c.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 1 #949559.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, foreground color (3) #514026

35. Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 35 pixels, symmetric, whatever color.
Selections>Invert.

36. Edit>Paste into Selection - the image of step 30 is still in memory.
Again Selections>Invert.
37. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 #514026



Edit>Repeat Drop Shadow.

Selections>Select None.

38. Open the text Titulo Serena

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Strumento Puntatore
Posizione X: 565,00 - Posizione Y: 601,00.



39. Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color 3 #514026



40. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color 3 #514026.

41. Image>Resize, 1000 pixels width, resize all layers checked.

42. Sign your work on a new layer and add any necessary credits.

43. Layers>Merge>Merge All.

44. Optional: Effects>Plugins>AAA Filters - Custom - Landscape.

Save as jpg.

Version with tube from Pinterest image



divisorio


If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link, or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

16 October 2026

contatore di visite

torna alla home page





contatore visite html