LADY VALELLA






Thanks Irene for the invitation to translate your tutorials

Clic and move the brush to follow the tutorial.



To print


This tutorial was written with PSP2020 and translated with PSPX8 and PSP2020, but it can also be made using other versions of PSP.
Since version PSP X4, Image>Mirror was replaced with Image>Flip Horizontal,
and Image>Flip with Image>Flip Vertical, there are some variables.
In versions X5 and X6, the functions have been improved by making available the Objects menu.
In the latest version X7 command Image>Mirror and Image>Flip returned, but with new differences.
See my schedule here


italian translation here
your versions here





For this tutorial, you will need:



For the tubes and the mask thanks Lady Valella and Silvie.
The rest of the material is by Moi-Même
(don't use for other tutorials)
(The links of material creators here).





consult, if necessary, my filter section here
Mehdi - Wavy Lab 1.1. here
Mehdi - Kaleidoscope, Weaver, Fur 2 here
AAA Frames - Foto Frame here





You can change Blend Modes according to your colors.



Open the mask in PSP and minimize it with the rest of the material.

If you have problems with alpha channel, open a new transparent image 950 x 550 pixels,
and use the selections from disk.

Colors



Set your foreground color with color 1 #9b2f3c,
and your background color with color 2 #efd2d4.



color 3 #011729
color 4 #86bfd0

1. Open canal alpha lady V
This image, that will be the basis of your work, is not empty,
but contains the selections saved to alpha channel.

Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Wavy Lab 1.1.
This filter creates gradients with the colors of your Materials palette.
The first is your background color, the second is your foreground color.
Change the last two colors created by the filtre:
the third color with color 3 #011729 and the fourth with color 4 #86bfd0



Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Kaleidoscope.



2. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
The selection sélection 1 is immediately available. You just have to click Load.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.

Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Weaver



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.



3. Activate your background layer, Raster 1.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 2



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Layers>Arrange>Bring to Top.

Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Fur 2



Selections>Select None.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, last settings.

4. Activate again your background layer, Raster 1.

Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror, default settings



5. Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load again the selection sélection 2



Selections>Promote selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.

Effects>Reflection Effects>Rotating Mirror.



Note: don't worry if you see nothing; it is normal.

Effects>Geometric Effects>Circle



6. Activate again your background layer, Raster 1.



Layers>New Raster Layer.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 3



Open the misted 464 P-AI-LV26

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste into Selection.

Layers>Duplicate.
Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Hard Light.

Layers>Merge>Merge Down.

Keep selected.

7. Activate the layer Raster 1.

Selections>Modify>Select Selection Borders.



Selections>Promote Selection to Layer.
Selections>Select None.

Layers>Arrange>Bring to top.

Effects>Plugins>Mehdi - Fur 2, last settings.



Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.

8. Activate the layer Promoted Selection (the third layer from the top)



Layers>New Raster Layer.
Flood Fill the layer with your light background color.

Layers>New Mask layer>From image
Open the menu under the source window and you'll see all the files open.
Select the mask Silvie_Mask_Abstract1005.



Layers>Merge>Merge Group.

Effects>3D Effects>Drop shadow, last settings.

9. Activa the layer above, Promoted Selection 1.

Selections>Load/Save Selection>Load Selection from Alpha Channel.
Open the selections menu and load the selection sélection 4



Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind - from left, strength 100.



Repeat Effects>Distortion Effects>Wind - from right, strength 100.



Selections>Select None.

10. Open déco 1

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Luminance (legacy).

11. Open déco 2

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Reduce the opacity of this layer to 80% (adapt according to your colors).

12. Activate the layer Raster 1.
Edit>Copy.
Edit>Paste as new image and minimize it for caution.

13. For the borders, set your foreground color to color 3,
and keep your background color with color 2.



Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3.
Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, background color.
Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3.

Selections>Select All.

14. Image>Add Borders, 20 pixels, symmetric, background color.

Selections>Invert.

Edit>Paste into Selection - image of step 12 is in memory.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20



Effects>Edge Effects>Enhance.

Selections>Select None.

15. Image>Add Borders, 2 pixels, symmetric, color 3.

Selections>Select All.
Image>Add Borders, 30 pixels, symmetric, background color.

Selections>Invert.

Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame.



Selections>Select None.

16. Activate your Magic Wand Tool , tolerance and feather 0,
and click in the 20 pixels borders.



Edit>Paste into Selection - the image of step 12 is still in memory.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20.



Adjust>Add/Remove Noise>Add Noise.



Effects>3D Effects>Buttonize, color 3.
if the color is too dark; otherwise, black.



Selections>Select None.

17. Edit>Copy.
Layers>New Raster Layer.
Selections>Select All.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 80 pixels.

Edit>Paste into Selection.
Selections>Select None.

Activate the layer below.

Adjust>Blur>Gaussian Blur - radius 20.



Adjust>Add/Remove Noise>Add Noise, last settings.



18. Selections>Select All.
Selections>Modify>Contract - 30 pixels.

Effects>Plugins>AAA Frames - Foto Frame, last settings.



Effects>3D Effects>Drop shadow, color black.



Selections>Select None.

19. Activate your top layer.
Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, last settings.



20. Open the tube 1022-D-AI LV26

Erase the watermark and go to Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Image>Resize, to 85%, resize all layers not checked.
Move the tube at the bottom left.

Pick Tool (K)
Position X: 23,00 - Position Y: 92,00.



Effects>3D Effects>Drop Shadow, color black.



21. Open the text titre

Edit>Copy.
Go back to your work and go to Edit>Paste as new layer.

Position X:: 775,00 - Position Y: 42,00.



M key to deselect the Tool.

Change the Blend Mode of this layer to Overlay.

22. Sign your work.
Add the author's and the translator's watermarks.

23. Image>Add Borders, 1 pixel, symmetric, color black.

Image>Resize, 950 pixels width.

Adjust>Sharpness>Unsharp Mask - Soft (or according to your work)



Save as jpg.

Version with tubes from Pinterest images





If you have problems or doubts, or you find a not worked link,
or only for tell me that you enjoyed this tutorial, write to me.

1 October 2026

contatore accessi

torna alla home page torna ai tutorial di Moimeme

contatore visite html